Get help and support for Eos and Publish - simple inventory management in the cloud.

Confirming a Movement

A Movement can be confirmed when the delivery, collection or other type of Item movement has been completed and all the necessary paperwork has been signed, dated and returned.

To confirm a Movement

  1. Click Movements on the left of the screen.
  2. Select the Movement you want to confirm from the list at the top.
  3. Click Confirm movement and select a date. You can also undo a confirmation by clicking Unconfirm movement.

If this is an outward (i.e. delivery) movement note, then this fully confirms the Movement and there are no more steps you need to complete.

If this is an inward (i.e. collection) or stationary (i.e. on-site service) Movement note, then there are some additional optional details you can add to each Item manually, such as location and dimensions. To do this, select an Item from the Item list in the centre of the screen and add details as follows:

Locations An Item’s location details can be found in the list at the bottom of the screen. An Item can be split over multiple Locations by clicking on Add. To speed up the process of entering location details, you can duplicate a selected Location to selected Items or all other Items in a Movement by clicking Duplicate Selected Location To... and selecting All Items in Movement or Selected Items.
DimensionsTo set an Item’s dimensions, click Dimensions at the bottom of the screen.
Condition Report/Item Notes Enter any Item notes or condition report information you want to add into the columns on the Items list in the middle pane. To speed up this process, you can duplicate Condition Reports to selected Items or all other Items in the note by clicking Duplicate Selected Item’s Condition To... and selecting All Items in Movement or Selected Items.

There may be occasions where one or more Items are not ready for collection or delivery, and a Movement will need to be rescheduled for another day. You can cancel an item from a Movement by selecting the Item from the list in the middle pane and clicking Item Not Moved. The Item’s status reverts back to what it was before the movement note was generated. You can reverse this by clicking Undo Item Not Moved.

status

All Eos services are running normally

We are pleased to report that the earlier issues with Eos Publish have been resolved.

copyright EOS LTD
  • Email